Reading More from Kafka


Kafka On the Shore has about 600 pages, and I am not getting the time to read it. I am halfway through the book. Haruki Murakami makes it so very captivating. I wish I had read this book when I had less responsibility. Sentences simply jump out. It states the complexities of life in an extremely simple way which makes it easy for the reader  the situation in the novel. I think that is the greatest achievement for any writer. I have collected many quotes from the book. This one I liked the most –

“Anyone who falls in love is searching for the missing pieces of themselves. So anyone who’s in love gets sad when they think of their lover. It’s like stepping back inside a room you have fond memories of, one you haven’t seen in a long time.”

The story of young Kafka in search of his mother and sister has reached a turning point. I will read more and come to blog.

About mybookworld

I am Nupur. Books are a passion for me!I love the rains, mountains, rivers, lakes, seas and oceans. Nature inspires me and heals me at times. This blog is about the books I have read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

