In the Silence of the Night


I completed The Conch Bearer few days back and loved the way Chitra Divakaruni takes the reader through the adventure.This book will interest many children too. Though I found it intriguing it is basically for young readers.

The adventure of the Conch’s journey to its home is also a home coming for the two children who participate. One of them has no home and the other decides to let go of his life.

At present, I am reading ‘Kafka On the Shore’ by Haruki Murakami. To say the story is gripping would be to underestimate the impact on mind. The story of a boy named Kafka Tamura a 15 year old who runs away from home in search of his mother and sister.

It is fast, intriguing and fantastical. I have just completed two hundred pages, and I cannot keep it away. In the silence  night, this book is amazing. Haruki Murakami has written a mind-blowing novel

See you later…

About mybookworld

I am Nupur. Books are a passion for me!I love the rains, mountains, rivers, lakes, seas and oceans. Nature inspires me and heals me at times. This blog is about the books I have read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

