The Conch Bearer


I have read hundred and ten pages of The Conch Bearer. This book is a pleasant surprise! It has myth and legends, facts and fantasy interwoven brilliantly.

I enjoy the way Chitra creates the magical world with her words. This adventure of the protagonist is set in the foothills of Himalayas. The Conch, the healers and the evil beings all create a beautiful web of fantasy.

Nisha who gets her new name, the inn in the small village and Anand’s nightmare are connected to form a strange loop.

Let me read to find…

About mybookworld

I am Nupur. Books are a passion for me!I love the rains, mountains, rivers, lakes, seas and oceans. Nature inspires me and heals me at times. This blog is about the books I have read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

