Hot Chocolate on Winter Nights


There is nothing more delightful than reading a book on a wintry night while sipping hot chocolate. I enjoy the silence with no demands on my time.

I don’t remember how and when I entered this magical land of books. Reading like oxygen is a need. No matter how late it is or however, tired I am, I cannot sleep without reading few pages of any book.

This blog will be my space to reflect on what I am reading or  what I have read in the past.

At present, I am reading The Conch Bearer by Chitra Divakaruni. I have finished reading about sixty pages. The book is about a beautiful conch and a poor boy who finds himself in a strange adventure. I like reading Chitra’s way of narrating the stories. Her ‘ Palace of Illusions’ and ‘Mistress of Spices’ remain my favorite. Myths and legends make a great read.

I will be here again after reading more of this book.

About mybookworld

I am Nupur. Books are a passion for me!I love the rains, mountains, rivers, lakes, seas and oceans. Nature inspires me and heals me at times. This blog is about the books I have read.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hot Chocolate on Winter Nights

  1. my poison is rain/winter chill, hot coffee and chips when i am reading how long since I did that. These days I feel guilty when I do it.

  2. mybookworld says:

    Sharmila,

    Do not feel guilty…relax…:):)
    I indulge at times and I never eat chips, but coffee and chocolate at times…

Leave a Reply

